Genuine or Hoax??? Can someone provide some info? - Instablogs
Genuine or Hoax??? Can someone provide some info?
Anupama Satpathy , New Delhi: Sep 16 2008

On saturday I recieved a mail from the “UK National Lottery” (sounds really official...it comes complete with the Union Jack, agent no., name, phone no. and all), saying I had won an wordwide online sweepstakes and that I should provide them with my name and phone no. Just for a lark (and as it did not involve any bank or financial details) I replied and immediately I got a response that the cheque has been forwarded to a courier company and that I was to contact them and pay them their postal cost they will forward me the cheque. By the way, I wrote in the mail that I am an Indian residing in Delhi.

The name, no., address etc is all of UK. My husband says it’s all a hoax, that you wil be asked to send some money that too in their currency and nothing will come of it.

I am asking all of you to help me solve this dilemma.

This is the address and name of the sender:

British Lottery Headquarters:
Customer Service

The National Lottery
P O Box 1010
Liverpool, L70 1NL
UNITED KINGDOM

Contact Name: Mr.Allan Miller
Office Address: Garrick Building, Garrick St, Liverpool, L70
1NL, UNITED KINGDOM
Office Telephone Number:(+44)7045743280
Email:uk.agent8@gmail.com

This is the courier agency that I have to contact.

FAST WAY COURIER SERVICE
NAME: STEVE PEDRO
Unit 14 , Marino Way, West Woods, Finchampstead
London United Kingdom
Tel. +447024056922
EMAIL
fastway32@yahoo.com

If this is genuine then all I can say is that I am very lucky as I did not apply for this scheme.

And, if this is a hoax I must say it is an extremely well planned , authoritative looking scheme.

What do you guys think? Please do let me know.

Add Images and Videos
Close X
Recommended Tags or Keywords
Search by Tags or Keywords
Selected Media ( You can Upload only Six media )
Sorry no picture found for this combination of tags. Try to search minimum number of tags at once
Add your Comment